Board of Directors

Board of Directors holding up THANK YOU sign

2021-2022 Board of Directors group picture 8/2021

"We are Proud to Serve, Inspired to Lead, & Grateful for the Power to do Both."




United Way of Hernando County is governed by an active and responsible governing body whose members serve (2) three-year terms, have no material conflict of interest, and serve without compensation.

United Way Worldwide Membership Requirement C states: "United Ways will have an active, responsible, and voluntary governing body, which ensures effective governance over the policies and financial resources of the organization."

2023-2024 Executive Committee

Eric Vanderham
Grow Financial

Jim Aten
Raymond James

Nikki Bell
Krueger City, Win the Day Foundation

Frank Cassara
Centennial Bank

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Dell Barnes
Hernando Schools Parent Academy

Samantha Carpenter
Publix #1871 Hernando West

Valerie Ciaccio
Chapters Health HPH Hospice

Sarah Duncan

Matt Foreman
Carter Foreman Attorneys at Law, PLLC

Misty Freeman
Tampa General Hospital

David Gonzalez
Withlacoochee River Electric Cooperative

Judge Kristie Healis
State of Florida Fifth Judicial Circuit Court

Ashley Hofecker
Greater Hernando County Chamber of Commerce

Charlene Kuhn
City of Brooksville

Colleen Ludington
Hernando County Library System

Judy Mergal
Publix #487 Fairway Oaks Plaza

John Stratton
Hernando County School Board

Join the Board

Does serving on the United Way of Hernando County's Board of Directors spark your interest? Read more about the leadership and responsibilities of this role by clicking below. United Way's Board Development Committee recruits year-round, however the recruitment of potential membership takes place July through April each year with new terms and installations taking place annually in July.